The Saved Track Views feature lets you recall various Track View windows that you save by naming them. These differ from saved Track View layouts, which you recall by right-clicking the toolbar and choosing Load Layout.
Saved Track View windows are saved with the MAX scene file.
To save a Track View window:
In either Dope Sheet or Curve Editor, enter a name in the Name toolbar field. Be sure to press Enter after typing the name.
Close Track View.
To recall the saved Track View window, from the Graph Editors menu, choose Saved Track Views, and then the desired window name.