Global preferences are persistent properties that apply to an entire database, they are also referred to as database-wide preferences.
Global preferences are different from network preferences, which are network-specific.
Global preferences are stored at database level and may include per user settings.
By default, global preferences can be edited by all users. However, these preferences can be protected in order to allow only edits by Database Owners to be saved. Only a Database Owner can turn protection of global settings on or off.
There are a large number of network preferences.
See the Options dialog for more information on the settings above.
It is possible to copy and paste global preferences from one database to another.
Please note that the following instructions do not apply to custom actions.
To copy and paste global preferences:
Copy from the popup menu.
Paste global preferences from the popup menu.