A new version of the model is created each time someone saves their changes to the cloud. When you view all versions of a
Revit model, you can select a previous version toview or restore if needed.
If another user restores a
Revit model while you are accessing it, you are notified that your version of the model is no longer compatible with the model stored in the cloud. You can discard your changes and open the latest version of the cloud model, or you can save your changes in a new model. The new model cannot save changes to the restored version of the cloud model.
Note: To create a locally saved detached copy of a cloud model, open the
Revit model in
Forma Data Management and download it locally. See
Download Source Files.
To view versions of a cloud model
- In
Revit, click
(Home) on the Quick Access toolbar or press CTRL+D.
- In the left pane, click Autodesk Projects.
Note: To view or access
Revit models on
Forma Data Management, you must be a member of a
Forma Data Management project to view and access these models.
- In the right pane, select a
Forma Data Management project name.
- Select a project folder to view a list of
Revit models.
- Click the ellipsis ( … ) to the right of a model and click Version history to display a list of synchronized versions for the model. You can filter the number of version shown for the last 30, 60, or 90 days, or all versions. Use the search field to filter the list based on the By, Comments, or Date fields.
To open a version of the model
- Click the ellipsis ( … ) to the right of a version and click Open.
A
Revit model corresponding to the selected version opens as detached. You can save it locally, use it to copy content, or reinitiate it to
Forma Data Management.
- You can open additional versions of the same model or another model to compare them.
To restore a version of a model
- Notify Revit users associated with the project that you are about to restore a previous version of the model. Ask all users to save locally and close the model so you can proceed with restoring to a previous version.
- Choose a version to restore, click the ellipsis ( … ) to the right of a version and click Restore to version.
The version you selected is now the latest version.