RFIs in Unbridged Projects
Removing the Bridge Between Projects
When you remove a Bridge connection between projects:
- RFIs that were previously shared through Bridge remain view-only.
- Incoming RFIs show the incoming arrow of the Bridge icon in gray instead of black.
- Outgoing RFIs show the outgoing arrow of the Bridge icon in gray instead of black.
Important: Bridge never deletes bridged items. RFIs shared through Bridge remain as they are when you remove the Bridge, even if their status changes.
Reconnect projects
If you remove a Bridge connection and later reconnect the projects:
- If you share the same RFI again, it behaves like any reshare. Bridge updates the fields, references, and attachments, and creates a new summary activity log.
- Bridge doesn't automatically sync the status or other details of the RFI when you reconnect the projects.
- RFIs that were previously shared aren't considered bridged after you reconnect the projects. They're bridged again only when you reshare the same RFI. Until then, status updates don't sync, and filtering by "Bridged?" doesn't find them.
Reshare an RFI after removing a project
When you reshare an RFI that was previously shared through Bridge:
- Projects you remove from Share with projects are considered unshared. They don't receive status updates or any other updates.
- If you remove all target projects when you close or share the RFI, a green toast notification says "No bridged projects will receive the updated RFI."
- Only projects in the latest Share with projects list are considered bridged. They receive new field values, references, attachments, and automatic status updates if the RFI is reopened.
- In the source project (or the target project that shared the RFI with a secondary target), the outgoing arrow of the Bridge icon for unshared RFIs changes from black to gray.
- In the target project, the incoming arrow of the Bridge icon for unshared RFIs changes from black to gray.