Copy a design to another hub

Note: This content doesn't apply if you're using Fusion for education.

Copy a design from one hub to another in the Fusion web client. Fusion runs the copy as a background job, so you can keep working while it completes.

Only data you have access to is copied. The copy has no shared references with the original.

Before you begin

To copy a design to another hub, you need:

Copy a design to another hub

  1. In the Fusion web client, select one or more designs that you want to copy.

  2. Right-click the selection and click Copy across hubs.

    The Copy across hubs dialog opens. The hub selector lists hubs in the same region as your source hub.

  3. Select a destination hub and click Next.

  4. Go to the project and folder where you want to copy the design.

    Note: You need Editor access or higher to copy to a folder. Folders where you have less than Editor access are grayed out.
  5. Optional: Click New Folder or New Project to create and select a new folder or project as the location.

    Note: You need project creator access in a destination hub to create a project there.
  6. Optional: Select Include Drawings to copy related drawings along with the design.

  7. Click Copy.

A banner message indicates that the copy has started and lets you know when it's finished. To check if there are any issues with the copy, open Job Status job status icon to see the details.

The design and any subcomponents are copied, and a new part number is assigned. The copied data is placed in a time-stamped subfolder with the naming convention Copy_hubname_date-time; for example, Copy_myhub_20261102-204138. All subcomponents are nested at an equal level, even if they were at different levels in the source design. Fusion treats the copy as a new design and history is reset.