If you are a hub admin, you can merge two hubs together to unify data and projects. This is useful when multiple hubs were created for an organization when only one or much fewer are needed, or when two hubs with similar content should be combined.
You must be a hub admin for both the source and destination hub.
Both hubs must be collaborative editing hubs.
Members of both hubs should save their work and exit Fusion and the Fusion web client before you start the merge. The hubs will be in read-only mode during the merge.
You can't merge a hub that includes tasks or task boards into another hub.
If you've created manufacturing tools in the assets library or the standard components library, you must export their data first. When the merge is finished, you can upload this data into the destination hub. See Exporting and Importing Libraries for Hub Merge.
Shared sheet metal rules on the source hub are not preserved during a merge. Only shared rules from the destination hub remain in the combined hub. If the source hub has shared rules you need to keep, export them before you start the merge. See Back up shared sheet metal rules.
If there are conflicting item names (for example, groups), the names from the source hub will be appended with the source hub ID.
A hub merge can take a while to complete, depending on the amount of data the hubs contain. Choose a time when members aren't likely to be working, and let them know before you start.
A hub merge is irreversible and can't be cancelled or paused once underway.
In the Fusion web client, click your profile
in the upper right of the page.
Click Settings.
The Configure Hubs page opens.
In the list, click the hub you want to merge (the source hub).
This shows the actions available for the hub: Merge Hub, Set Default, and Leave Hub.
Click Merge Hub.
When prompted, select a destination hub.
When prompted, confirm that you've read the pre-requisites for merge.
Click Start merge.
The merge process begins and may take several minutes or a few hours.
To check the status of the merge, open Fusion, go to the destination hub, and in the Application bar, click Job Status
.
When the merge finishes, the source hub will be closed and no longer accessible. Tell members the name of the destination hub so they can resume their work.
For more details on hub merge, see the Welcome to Hub Merge best practices blog.