Share

Moving and Copying Site Objects

Product Documentation
Intermediate

You can move or copy site objects from one site to another. The contents of an entire site, including alignments, grading groups, or parcels, can be moved or copied together or individually.

Note

If there is a naming conflict, duplicate objects should be deleted from the destination site prior to moving or copying sites or objects within a site. If duplicates objects occur, the names are automatically resolved. For example, if the destination site contains an Alignment - (1), it is renamed to Alignment - (1) (1).

  • Move Objects to a Site

    Move site objects (alignments, gradings, and parcels) to a destination site, removing them from the source site.

  • Copy Objects to a Site

    Copy site objects (alignments, gradings, and parcels) to a destination site, while keeping the original objects at the source site.


Was this information helpful?