Share

Resetting Pipe Network Reference Labels

Product Documentation
Intermediate

You can use the Reset Network Labels command to reset a referenced network’s labels to match the source drawing’s labels.

You can make changes to reference network labels after referencing a pipe network into the current drawing.

Use this command when you have created a referenced pipe, and you want the labels in the referenced pipe to match the source drawing's labels, rather than the current drawing's labels.

For information about creating a pipe network reference, see Creating a Pipe Network Reference.

To reset a pipe network reference’s labels

  1. Select the pipe network. Click Pipe Networks tabLabels & Tables panelReset Labels.
  2. Select a referenced pipe network part. The pipe network’s labels are deleted and replaced with labels from the source drawing. If you select parts from multiple referenced pipe networks, changes apply to all of the referenced pipe networks.
    Note

    After selecting this command, if there are no referenced pipe networks in the current drawing, an error message is displayed. If a source drawing is not found, an error message is displayed. If you select a part that is not from a referenced pipe network, you are prompted to select a referenced pipe network part.

Ribbon

Pipe Networks tab Labels & Tables panel Reset Labels

Menu

Select the pipe network. Pipes menuUtilitiesReset Network LabelsAt the Command prompt, enter ResetNetworkLabels

Command Line

ResetNetworkLabels


Was this information helpful?