Make an object unavailable for referencing in other project drawings.
You can delete an object from the list of reference objects for a project. Any existing references to the object remain intact, and continue to be updated from the source object.
When all references of an object have been removed from a project, it is still visible in the Vault Client, and its unrefrenced state is indicated with an
icon.
NoteIf you have workgroup replication enabled in either Vault Collaboration and Vault Professional, your workgroup must have ownership of a project object's source drawing before you can remove a project object. For more information, see Managing Ownership of Project Drawings.
- In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, expand the Projects collection.
- Expand the project and object collections that contain the project object.
- Right-click the project object to be deleted.
- Click Remove.
