Delete a project from the project database using the Autodesk Vault Client.
A project can be deleted by a system administrator or by the user that created it. It is recommended that all projects be created by a system administrator to protect projects from being inadvertently deleted by users who are not system administrators.
To delete a project from the project database, delete the top-level project folder. You cannot delete a file that is checked out.
After a project has been deleted from the Vault database, its name remains in the Projects collection in the Prospector tree until you refresh the display of the tree.
After the project has been deleted from the Vault database, use Windows Explorer to delete local copies of project files and folders from the working folder.