Use Vault groups to manage and control access to project files.
Use Autodesk Vault to add a group to a Vault server. Only a user with administrator privileges can add a group.
When you create a group, you specify generally how the group’s members should access project data by assigning the group the role of data editor, which means that members of the group can add or edit data, or data consumer, which means the group members can only read data, not edit it.
In general, a user should belong to only one group. To change someone’s access to project files, move their user name from one group to another.
To add a group in Vault, click Tools menu
Administration
Global Settings, and then use the Security tab to add the group. You can also add users to a group here. For more information, see in Autodesk Vault help.
Tutorial Exercise: Creating User Accounts and Groups