You can update the corridor regions in an intersection manually or automatically.
If the intersection definition is out-of-date,
is displayed next to the intersection in the Prospector tree. This indicates that the corridor regions in the intersection need to be updated.
When you update corridor regions in an intersection, any manual edits that were made to the regions or targets within the intersection corridor are lost.
You can update corridor regions in an intersection manually, or you can specify that the intersection object update corridor regions automatically. When you configure the intersection object to update corridor regions automatically, a check mark is displayed next to the Update Regions Automatically option on the Toolspace context menu.
The following two options are available for updating corridor regions in an intersection:
| Options | Description |
|---|---|
| Update Regions and Rebuild Corridor | Updates the corridor regions in an intersection object and rebuilds the corridors that are included in the intersection object. |
| Update Regions Automatically | Specifies that the intersection object automatically updates the corridor regions and rebuilds the corridors in the intersection object whenever certain types of changes are made to the intersection. |
When the Update Regions and Rebuild Corridor command is invoked, the corridor region stations in the intersection are updated (recalculated) in order to stay in synchronization with the intersection area geometry. The corridor properties are updated to reflect these new region station values.
To manually update the corridor regions in an intersection
- In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, expand the Intersections collection. Right-click the intersection. Click Update Regions and Rebuild Corridor.
To automatically update the corridor regions in an intersection
- In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, expand the Intersections collection. Right-click the intersection. Click Update Regions Automatically.
A check mark is displayed next to the Update Regions Automatically option on the Toolspace context menu, indicating that this option is turned on.
