Share

Managing Ownership of Project Drawings

Product Documentation
Intermediate

When working in a multiple-site environment, ownership determines which site's users have the ability to check out a drawing.

NoteThis feature is only available in Autodesk Vault Collaboration and Autodesk Vault Professional.

When taking ownership of an object the user selects the length of time in which no other user can take ownership. This length of time is called a lease. At the end of a lease the current owner maintains ownership until another user requests ownership of that object. If the lease is expired the requesting user will take ownership of that object.

If a source drawing has objects that are shared in the project, anytime ownership for the source drawing is transferred, ownership for the data files for the related objects will be transferred as well.

For more information, see the Vault help system.

NoteOwnership of project folders is maintained using the Vault client. For more information, see the Vault Help system.

Was this information helpful?