If you have a project drawing checked out, you can reset it to a checked-in state without making any changes to it.
A drawing must be checked out to you before you can reset its state. The Undo Check Out command resets your local copy of the drawing back to the latest version of the file in the project database, which means that any changes you made to the drawing are lost. You can preserve the changes you made to the drawing by saving and renaming the drawing (using Save As) before using the Undo Check Out command.
The status of the drawing in the project database is reset to checked-in, and the file version is not updated.
To undo the checkout of a drawing
- In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, under the Projects collection, expand the project collection and the project Drawings collection that contains the drawing you want to reset.
- Right-click the checked-out drawing.
- Click Undo Check Out.
- In the Undo Check Out dialog box, select Include File Dependencies to display dependent files.
- If dependent files are displayed, clear the check boxes next to files that should remain checked-out.
- Click OK.
