Share

Locking and Unlocking Point Groups

Product Documentation
Intermediate

Use locking to prevent the properties of a point group from being modified in a drawing.

A locked point group cannot have its properties changed. It cannot be updated (if it is out-of-date), deleted, or overwritten.

A locked point group has next to it in the Prospector tree and the point group list view. The icon is displayed only if the Toolspace tree drawing state icons are displayed. For more information, see Drawing Item State Icons.

Locking a point group does not lock the points in the point list. You can lock points individually in the Prospector list view, or you can lock all the points in the point group list at the same time using a single command. For more information, see Locking and Unlocking Point Lists.

To lock or unlock a point group

  1. In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, right-click the point group you want to lock or unlock.
  2. Click Lock or Unlock.

Toolspace Context Menu

Prospector tab: Right-click Point Groups item Lock or Unlock


Was this information helpful?