Use this dialog box to specify feature line settings when drawing a feature line or creating a feature line from objects.
-
-
Specifies the site in which to place the feature line. Select a site in the list or click
to select a site from the drawing.
-
-
Specifies the name of the feature line. To name the feature line, click on its default name and enter a new name or use the naming template. Click
to open the Name Template Dialog Box, where you can modify the feature line naming template.
Feature line names are optional and can be used to name significant feature lines in the drawing. When there are named feature lines you can select feature lines to edit by name from a list.
-
-
When selected, specifies a feature line style. Select a style in the list. Click
to edit the style. Click
to preview the selected style. A style is optional for a feature line, but it provides useful display options and allows you to control color, visibility, and other settings. A style is also used to set the control the feature line split point resolution.
-
-
Opens the dialog box, where you can specify the layer the feature line should be created on. This layer cannot be specified if is selected under .
-
-
Places the new feature lines on the current layer.
-
-
Specifies the layer where the converted feature lines are placed.
- Selected: Places feature lines on the same layer as the selected objects.
Note
This can make it difficult to select the feature line if the check box is cleared.
- Cleared: Places the feature lines on the layer specified by the setting above.
Conversion Options
-
-
Specifies whether the selected objects are erased when they are converted to feature lines.
- Selected: Erases the selected objects from the drawing.
- Cleared: Does not erase the selected objects.
-
-
Specifies whether to assign elevations to the entities being converted.
- Selected: Click OK to open the dialog box.
- Cleared: The dialog box is not opened.
-
-
Specifies whether the selected objects are weeded when they are converted to feature lines.
- Selected: Click OK to open the dialog box.
- Cleared: The dialog box is not opened.