After you check out a project drawing and change it, check in the drawing to make it available to others and to update the version in the project database.
You can only check in a drawing that you have checked out. Checking in the drawing returns the file to its original project database and folder, and updates the version. If the drawing is opened and has been changed, it is automatically saved before it is checked in.
When checking in a project drawing, you can specify which objects in the drawing (if any) you want to share with others. You can also specify whether a .dwf file is created, as a preview of the source drawing, for display in drawing item views and the Autodesk Vault Client.
Tutorial Exercise: Checking In a Project Object
To check a drawing in to a project
- In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, under the Projects collection, expand the project collection and the project Drawings collection that contains the drawing you want to check in.
- Right-click the drawing and click Check In.
- On the Drawing File Dependencies page of the Check In Drawing wizard, specify any file dependencies, .dwf creations options, and comments.
- Click Next.
- On the Share Data page of the Check In Drawing wizard, specify which objects in the drawing you want to share with others.
- Click Finish.
