Use this dialog box to check out a project drawing.
- Include File Dependencies
- Get Latest Version
-
Specifies whether local copies of files are overwritten.
Selected: The latest versions in the project database are checked out, overwriting the related files in the working folder.
Cleared: Files in the working folder are not overwritten, but the latest versions in the project database are checked out. Use this option if you have made changes to the local files and you want to check them in to the database as the latest project version.
ImportantIf you clear this check box with the intention of checking in files from the working folder, make sure that no one else has revised the project versions of the files since you last checked them out. Such changes would be lost when you check in your working version. If needed, a prior version can be restored by an administrator using the Autodesk Vault tool.
- File List
- Enter Version Comments