Share

Merging Parcels

Product Documentation
Intermediate

To merge two parcels, delete a shared segment.

When you delete a shared segment, you delete the shared boundary. The two parcels become one.

If the shared boundary is composed of more than one segment, all the shared segments are deleted, not just the one you selected.

Note

If you delete a segment that is not shared, you delete the parcel that it belongs to. See Deleting Parcels.

To merger parcels

  1. Click Home tabCreate Design panelParcel drop-downParcel Creation Tools .At the Command prompt, enter CreateParcelByLayout.
  2. Click a parcel segment to indicate the site you will be editing.
  3. In the Parcel Layout Tools toolbar, click Delete Sub-entity. Click a parcel segment that is shared by two parcels that you want to merge.

Was this information helpful?