Share

Unprotecting Project Points

Product Documentation
Intermediate

You can use the Unprotect command to allow protected project points to be checked out and edited.

Only the person who protected a project point can unprotect it.

A lock icon is displayed next to a protected point in the Points list view.

To unprotect project points

  1. In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, expand the Projects collection and then expand the project collection that contains the points you want to unprotect.
  2. Click the Points collection to display the list view.
  3. In the list view, select the protected points, right-click, and click Unprotect.
  4. In the Unprotect dialog box, click OK.

Was this information helpful?