Share

Deleting Project Points

Product Documentation
Intermediate

You can use the Delete From Project command to delete project points.

When you delete a project point, it is permanently removed from the project, and is no longer listed in the Prospector tree.

Before you can delete a project point, you must check it out. For more information, see Checking Points Out.

To delete project points

  1. In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, expand the Projects collection and then expand the project collection that contains the points you want to delete.
  2. Click the Points collection to display the list view.
  3. In the list view, select the points to delete, right-click, and click Delete From Project.
  4. In the Delete From Project dialog box, click OK.

Was this information helpful?