If you are a Vault administrator, you can use the Reset To Checked In command to reset to a checked-in state a project point checked-out or protected by someone else.
Use this command if a point is checked out or protected and for some reason the person who originally checked it out or protected it cannot undo the operation or check in the point.
To reset points checked out to someone else
- In Toolspace, on the Prospector tab, expand the Projects collection, and then expand the project collection that contains the points you want to reset.
- Click the Points collection to display the list view.
- Select the checked-out or protected points, right-click, and click Reset To Checked In.
- In the Reset To Checked In dialog box, click OK.