Create copies of Configured Designs and Configurations in Fusion.
Use this to create a copy of a configured design that includes all configurations. The new copy will have the same part number as the original. They will be part of a shared part number group.
In the Data Panel, right-click the design.
Click Copy.
The Copy dialog displays.
In the dialog, select the project or folder to copy to.
Optional: Click New Folder to create a folder within the selected project.
Optional: Click New Folder or New Project to create and select a new folder or project as the location.
Click Copy.
A copy of the latest version of the Configured Design saves as V1 and displays in the new location.
Use this to save a configured component (design) as a new configured design that includes all configurations. The new copy will have the same part number as the original. They will be part of a shared part number group.
In the Fusion Browser, right-click a configured component (design).
Click Save Configured Design As.
The Save Configured Design As dialog opens.
If your selection includes:
Copy is appended to the existing name.Select the project or folder to copy to.
Optional: Select Include Drawings to copy related drawings along with the design.
Click Save.
A copy of the latest version of the Configured Design saves as a new Configured Design document and displays in the new location.
Use this to save a component (design) and its current configuration settings as a standard Fusion design.
In the Fusion Browser, right-click a configured component (design).
Click Save Configuration As.
The Save Configuration As dialog displays.
Follow the same steps as Save Configured Design As, then click Save.
A copy of the latest version of the active Configuration saves as a new Standard Design document in the selected location. This excludes related data from other environments.
In the Browser, right-click a Configured Component that has been inserted into an assembly.
Select Save Configuration As.
The Save Configuration As dialog displays.
Rename or accept the default name.
Select a location.
Click Save.
Saves the latest version of the active Configuration as a separate Standard Design document in the selected location. This excludes related data from other environments.
In the Browser, right-click a Configured Component inserted into an assembly.
Select Save As And Replace.
The Save As And Replace dialog displays.
Rename or accept the default name.
Select a location.
Optional: Check Replace All Instances to replace all identical instances in the assembly.
Optional: Select Include Drawings to copy related drawings along with the design.
Click Save.
Saves the latest version of the active Configuration as a separate Standard Design document as V1 in the selected location, then replaces the external component with the new Standard Design.
In the File menu, select Save As.
The Save As dialog displays.
Rename or accept the default name.
Select a location.
Click Save.