Log into the Job Processor

The first time you access the Job Processor, you must specify the Vault server and sign-in details used to process jobs.

You can sign in to your Autodesk Account through the Job Processor. See Sign in to your Autodesk account.

The Job Processor remembers server credentials until you change them using File > Server Credentials.

Processing options, such as job types and workgroup processing, are configured in Administration > Settings. See Enable job processing from any server or Workgroup.

Save server credentials

  1. On the workstation where you want jobs to be processed, go to the Windows Start menu and select Autodesk Data Management > Autodesk Job Processor [edition] for Vault.

  2. Click File > Server Credentials.

    Note: If the Job Processor is processing jobs, click File > Pause first.
  3. In the Server Credentials dialog, select the Authentication method:

    • Vault Account — Requires a Vault user name and password.

      Note: If an administrator enforced a password policy and your password does not meet the requirements, change your Vault account password in Vault Client or contact your administrator.
    • Windows Account — Uses Windows Active Directory credentials, which are entered for you.

    • Autodesk Account — Uses Autodesk Account credentials. In the Autodesk - Sign In dialog, enter your e-mail address and password, then click Sign in.

  4. Specify the Server from which you want the Job Processor to connect.

  5. Enter the User Name and Password for the Vault account, if required.

  6. Click OK.

  7. Click File > Resume to connect to the server and begin processing jobs.

    Note: Click File > Pause at any time to stop the Job Processor from accepting new jobs. If a job is in progress, the Job Processor finishes that job first.

Change server credentials

  1. Click File > Pause.
  2. Click File > Server Credentials.
  3. Update Authentication, Server, or sign-in details, then click OK.
  4. Click File > Resume.

Until credentials are saved, the status bar can show Server: — and User: Sign In, and Administration > Settings is unavailable.